My Review of Sucker Punch

OK So let me say this.. This is not a Video game Movie. I have seen a lot of reviews and Comments relating this to a VG film.. It most certainly is not. The story is all Mind Screw making the name Truly Fitting. When the end comes around it is definitely a sucker punch to the face. The Action scenes are a pure Joy and in my best description, I would equate it to a Live action Anime on par with the likes of babydollCasshern (the ONLY movie I think that has managed to be a good Comic/Manga crossover to live action).

The Story was exceptional and manages to keep you well hooked. Its dark and gritty with a lot of tense moments. At the same time it presents a very good story that fits the theme perfectly. If your not paying attention you might get lost, but the movie still manages to tie the three worlds together rather well. Another Key to the Movie and story was the soundtrack selection which was Awesome indeed, I highly recommend picking it up/downloading it whatever.

The Visuals were top notch. Aside for a lot of beautiful women, the environments and atmosphere were very well done. It gave me the feeling , again in my best way of describing it, of an anime come to life. Cute ladies kicking ass in a world you wouldn’t want to imagine is the basic summing up. The action was well choreographed and there was none of the cheesiness one would expect. Each of the places the ladies hmm ill say work in to reach their goals are truly engaging. The portrayal of power/skill I would have to say was even better then Thor. On a purely Character to character basis I’d say BabyDoll would give Thor a run for his Money, but that’s only based on the Characters portrayals between the two movies.

The Acting was also top of the line, I don’t know any of the actresses from anything prior at least that I recognize, but they did superb jobs. Each one made you want to feel for them and made their part believable. The “Wise Man”  I do recognize from Backdraft and a few others and he too played his part well. The characters that you were supposed to love were loved and the ones you should hate, you REALLY hated.

This Movie Truly lives up to its name.

5/5

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Movies, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for the review on this movie. I almost completely forgot about it lol. Looks like I need to go see it ASAP.

Leave a Reply

